Alaska Counties, Counties in Alaska

There are 16 boroughs and 11 geographical census areas in Alaska. Juneau, the state Capital is located in Juneau Borough.

Alaska counties

Aleutians East Borough

Aleutians West Census Area

Anchorage Borough

Bethel Census Area

Bristol Bay Borough

Denali Borough

Dillingham Census Area

Fairbanks North Star Borough

Haines Borough

Juneau Borough

Kenai Peninsula Borough

Ketchikan Gateway Borough

Kodiak Island Borough

Lake and Peninsula Borough

Matanuska-Susitna Borough

Nome Census Area

North Slope Borough

Northwest Arctic Borough

Prince of Wales-Outer Ketchikan

Sitka Borough

Skagway-Yakutat-Angoon Census Area

Southeast Fairbanks Census Area

Valdez-Cordova Census Area

Wade Hampton Census Area

Wrangell-Petersburg Census Area

Yakutat Borough

Yukon-Koyukuk Census Area

Alaska counties Map

Browse other counties