Virginia Counties, Counties in Virginia

There are 132 Counties in the State of Virginia. Richmond, the state Capital is located in Contra Costa County.

Virginia counties

Accomack County

Albemarle County

Alexandria city

Alleghany County

Amelia County

Amherst County

Appomattox County

Arlington County

Augusta County

Bath County

Bedford County

Bland County

Botetourt County

Bristol city

Brunswick County

Buchanan County

Buckingham County

Buena Vista city

Campbell County

Caroline County

Carroll County

Charles City County

Charlotte County

Charlottesville city

Chesapeake city

Chesterfield County

Clarke County

Colonial Heights city

Covington city

Craig County

Culpeper County

Cumberland County

Danville city

Dickenson County

Dinwiddie County

Emporia city

Essex County

Fairfax city

Fairfax County

Falls Church city

Fauquier County

Floyd County

Fluvanna County

Franklin city

Franklin County

Frederick County

Fredericksburg city

Galax city

Giles County

Gloucester County

Goochland County

Grayson County

Greene County

Greensville County

Halifax County

Hampton city

Hanover County

Harrisonburg city

Henrico County

Henry County

Highland County

Hopewell city

Isle of Wight County

King and Queen County

King George County

King William County

Lancaster County

Lee County

Lexington city

Loudoun County

Louisa County

Lunenburg County

Lynchburg city

Madison County

Manassas city

Manassas Park city

Martinsville city

Mathews County

Mecklenburg County

Middlesex County

Montgomery County

Nelson County

New Kent County

Newport News city

Norfolk city

Northampton County

Northumberland County

Norton city

Nottoway County

Orange County

Page County

Patrick County

Petersburg city

Pittsylvania County

Poquoson city

Portsmouth city

Powhatan County

Prince Edward County

Prince George County

Prince William County

Pulaski County

Radford city

Rappahannock County

Richmond city

Richmond County

Roanoke city

Roanoke County

Rockbridge County

Rockingham County

Russell County

Salem city

Scott County

Shenandoah County

Smyth County

Southampton County

Spotsylvania County

Stafford County

Staunton city

Suffolk city

Surry County

Sussex County

Tazewell County

Virginia Beach city

Warren County

Washington County

Waynesboro city

Westmoreland County

Williamsburg city

Winchester city

Wise County

Wythe County

York County

Interactive Virginia counties Map

Browse other counties from below Map